Post-its Unite

That awkward moment when your allergies make your voice sound like a diseased pig.

Anyway, I decided that I’m not going to get myself caught up in any after school activities until I get myself on track with my homework, so I took a break from cross country. No, I didn’t quit, because if I get caught up on homework I still want to do it.

When I told Mr. Lelinski that I couldn’t do it, he took it better than I thought he would. I explained to him how I had a choice of either getting my homework done and getting a bad night’s sleep, or not doing my homework and having energy for the next day. He said that it was a very responsible decision on my part and that he’ll talk to me more after school on Tuesday. I just have to make sure he keeps the discussion short because I have to go to a friends swim meet at 4:30. I can’t miss that. I miss my Sexy Candy Panda.

For the past week, some time after school, everyone would have this huge discussion about how there’s nothing they can do for my living situation. How I desperately need a mom at this point in my life and I don’t have one.

For some reason I think that’s why God put my dad and Cindy together because she’s like the mom I never had. And Jamie’s like the sister I never grew up with. It’s awesome.

Now I just need transportation to get to Cindy’s house when I need to. Jason takes both bikes all the time and can drive his car over there. I’m left behind all the time. It’s degrading.

Oh, one other thing, I think I’m going to cover my wall with post-its or something. Like when I feel a certain way and some lyrics describe it, I’ll write it on a post it and stick it on my wall.

Well, I have homework to do…

– Amy

Leave Your Complaints:

