Common Questions People Ask Me

*I have decided not to post every day, as it is hard to find a topic and I want this blog to be as professional as possible. I have a few readers that are from outside the class. I think either way I’ll get an A if I skip a day because most of my posts are a freaking book. I hate writing about what happened yesterday because every day is the same to me.*

I have thought about the questions people ask me all the time and I’ve finally decided to answer those.  So basically, don’t ask me them ever again. Unless I’ve just met you, then you’re an exception. *gives creepy smile*

Why do you always wear black jeans?

For that I have a simple answer: Because I’m not rich and black is the only color that looks good on me.  Blue jeans are so… normal. In case you haven’t noticed, I am not normal, nor do I come from a normal family who can teach me how to be normal.

What is your goal in life?

My goal in life is simply to be happy. Wealth, material objects, and a thousand Facebook friends don’t make me happy. Real friends, on the other hand, do. They make me want to move on with life and are probably the only reason I’m talking to you right now. If you ask me that question referring to jobs, I’m not sure yet. I was thinking of becoming a lawyer because when I actually want to stand up for something, I’ll say what I need to in order to win an argument. Not to mention the pay is great and would surely get me a big house in northern Wisconsin where I can raise a happy family and be happy myself.  I know, these are big plans for a thirteen-year-old girl. At least I’m thinking big, so I’m more likely to live big. Other than that, I have no goals or plans in life other than to live it and die satisfied.

Why are you failing? You’re actually really smart.

The fact that people say “actually” scares me. Don’t I sound intelligent to you? Or did you have to look at my WKCE test scores to figure that out? I can usually tell someone’s intelligent by talking to them for five minutes or so. Anyway, a lot of factors go into that. The classic drama affected me in the beginning of the year, stress with my whole freaking family being in the hospital affects me now (I’m tired of hospitals. They smell like sadness.), and the everlasting problem of my mother has affected me my whole life. ADD is just a cherry on top of the sundae from hell.  After going through the experience of dealing with my brother after his car accident, though, I realized that it’s better to get over things and live with them. If they don’t change, then you’re used to it. If they do, great. Throw a party and sing show tunes. Read my post, “Positive Outlook, Worry, and Taking Things Too Seriously” to understand what I’m trying to say.

Why are you obsessed with Jenna Marbles?

Alright, there’s a difference between being obsessed and just being a really big fan. Me discovering Jenna Marbles on the internet is like you discovering your twin sister who is 11 years, 10 months and 27 days older than you. So no, I am not obsessed. But if you want to know why I’m a big fan of hers, it’s because she’s awesome, thinks like me and she’s like an internet friend. You know, those creepy, one way friendships where you know who they are but they have no clue you exist? Yeah, it’s like one of those. But don’t worry, I embrace my inner creepy.  You should too.

When did you get hot?

This question is mostly asked by guys… key word being mostly. I have… a stalker who has two moms and is following in their footsteps…  But to answer your question, I must say this: In my eyes, my life began at the beginning of this year. I’ll admit that with all of the stuff I’ve gone through so far, it probably wasn’t the best place to “start a life”. But this is when I stopped caring about other people (In a good way, not being selfish.) and started caring a little more about myself in looks, personality… you get it. I just have more self respect. So if you find that “hot”, then there’s your answer, sorta. Otherwise I have no clue what you’re talking about.

Do you really think depression is a choice!?

Believe it or not, more than one depressed friend has asked me this. They ask it rather… forcefully, but I’ll give them an answer: Yes and no. No, it is not a choice to have to go through whatever may be stressing you out and launching you into a state of deep depression. I understand that. However, it is up to you to deal with that stress and blah, blah, blah. I sound like the health book now. Sure it may be up to you to deal with that stress the right way, but it takes experience to learn how to do that. So the real question isn’t stated above, it’s “Is it really my choice to figure out how to be normal?” No. It’ll happen eventually.

What is wrong with you? (Why can’t you be normal for five minutes, etc.)

This question goes back to number one. I have no one in my life to teach me how to live, act, and think like a normal human being. My brother, my cousin, my best friend, and my dad are my main influences, and they are far from normal. We do weird things and say inappropriate stuff in front of inappropriate people and such. It’s like every day is that  weird event that happened at the family Christmas party.

I hope I answered your questions. If you have more weird questions that you are just DYING to know, then ask. I may be way too lazy to answer them, though, so if I shrug my shoulders at you and give you a “Meh.” Then consider yourself one lucky duck.

One thought on “Common Questions People Ask Me

Leave Your Complaints:

